(1) Vaccine against pneumococcal infection introduced from April, 2011 for children of 3, 5, and 12 months of age.

Vaccination of adults:

it is advised to repeat vaccination against diphteria, tetanus and polio every 10 years; at least in the case of travelling to countries where the respective diseases are endemic.


The national vaccination programme




 3 monthDiphteria-tetanus-pertussis (DTaP), haemophilus influenza type b vaccinne (Hib), inactivated polio vaccine (IPV), pneumococcal heptavalent conjugate vaccine (PCV7) (1)
 5 monthDTaP, Hib, IPV, PCV7
 6 monthMeningococcal meningitis C conjugate vaccine (MenC)
 8 monthMenC
 12 monthDTaP, Hib, IPV, PCV7
 18 monthMeasles-mumps-rubella vaccine (MMR)
 4 yearsDiphteria-tetanus-pertussis (dTaP)
 12 yearsMMR, Human Papillomavirus (HPV)3 injections over a 6-12 months period, for girls only.
 14 yearsdTaP, IPV

Source: Directorate of Health, 2013